Home > Biography > Discography > Dave Pearce - The Dance Years

Dave Pearce Trance Anthems (2009)

Dave Pearce - The Dance Years

Released: Monday 23rd March 2009

The Dance Years is a collection of the biggest and most important dance tracks spanning 1988-2008.  There will be a total of 20 albums in the series each dedicated to a particular year.

The first batch of albums covering 1988-1992 was released in March 2009 and featured tracks including Blake Baxter - When We Used To Play, Maurice - This Is Acid, Fast Eddie - Acid Thunder, and Inner City - Groovin.

Each album includes a short foreword as well as sleeve notes, written by Dave, detailing the major club happenings of each year.

The rest of the series will be released throughout 2009 is 5 chronological batches.